If you have celiac disease and you live in Canada, you are probably already aware that new regulations for labeling and making claims about products that contain pure oats went into effect about 6 weeks ago, on May 19, 2015. Health Canada brought this change about. For more information about these new regulations and how they apply to those of us who have celiac disease, click here to read my article, “Gluten-Free labeling for products containing oats in Canada.”
I’m giving this change a yellow light with a question mark, so proceed with caution!
I’d love to hear your thoughts on the new regulations!